Contact

Co-Chair Contact Information

NEPARC co-chairs are elected and serve two year terms, with one co-chair rotating off each year. Elections occur at the annual meeting.

Lindsay Rohrbaugh
Fisheries and Wildlife Division
Department of Energy & Environment
1200 First St., NE 5th Floor
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: (202) 535-2296
Email: lindsay.rohrbaugh@dc.gov
Noelle Rayman-Metcalf
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
New York Field Office
3817 Luker Road
Cortland, NY  13045
Phone: (607) 753-9334
Email: noelle_rayman@fws.gov

NEPARC Webmaster Contact Information

If you have found errors on any NEPARC webpages or have contact information updates, please email the webmaster (Email: neparcwebmaster@gmail.com).

State Agency Contact Information

The following is a list of state agency biologists in the Northeast that are responsible for conservation of native herpetofauna.

Connecticut

Jenny Dickson
Supervising Wildlife Biologist
Connecticut Department of Environmental Protection Wildlife Division
79 Elm Street, 6th Floor
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: (860) 424-3011
Email: jenny.dickson@.ct.gov

Delaware

Holly Niederriter
Delaware Division of Fish & Wildlife
4876 Hay Point Landing Road
Smyrna, DE 19977
Phone: (302) 735-8670
Email: holly.niederriter@state.de.us

District of Columbia

Lindsay Rohrbaugh
Fisheries & Wildlife Division
District Department of the Environment
1200 First St., 5th Floor
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: (202) 535-2296
Email: lindsay.rohrbaugh@dc.gov

Maine

Phillip de Maynadier or Derek Yorks
Maine Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife
650 State Street
Bangor, ME 04401
Phone: (207) 941-4239
Email: phillip.demaynadier@maine.gov or derek.yorks@maine.gov

Maryland

Scott Smith
Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Natural Heritage Service
PO Box 68
909 Wye Mills Road
Wye Mills, MD 21679
Phone: (410) 827-8612 ext. 103
Email: sasmith@dnr.state.md.us

Massachusetts

Michael Jones
Massachusetts Division of Fisheries and Wildlife
1 Rabbit Hill Road
Westborough, MA 01581
Phone: (508) 389-7863
Email: michael.t.jones@state.ma.us

New Hampshire

Michael Marchand
Nongame & Endangered Wildlife Program
New Hampshire Fish & Game Department
11 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: (603) 271-3016
Email: michael.marchand@wildlife.nh.gov

New Jersey

Brian Zarate
Endangered and Nongame Species Program
New Jersey Division of Fish and Wildlife
1 Van Syckles Road
Clinton, NJ 08809
Phone: (908) 638-6482
Email: brian.zarate@dep.state.nj.us

New York

John Ozard
Wildlife Diversity Unit
New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway, 5th Floor
Albany, N.Y. 12233
Phone: (518) 402-8905
Email: jwozard@gw.dec.state.ny.us

Pennsylvania

Chris Urban and Kathy Gipe
Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission
450 Robinson Lane
Bellefonte, PA 16826
Phone: (814) 359-5186
Email: curban@pa.gov
Email: c-kgipe@pa.gov

Rhode Island

Chris Raithel
Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management
P.O. Box 218
West Kingston, RI 02892
Phone: (401) 789-7481
Email: christopher.raithel@dem.ri.gov

Vermont

Doug Blodgett
Vermont Department of Fish and Wildlife
271 N. Main Street
Rutland, VT 05671-0501
Phone: (802) 786-3861
Email: doug.blodgett@state.vt.us

Virginia

John Kleopfer
Wildlife Diversity Division
Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries
3801 John Tyler Memorial Hwy.
Charles City, Va. 23030
Phone: (804) 829 – 6703
Email: John.Kleopfer@dgif.virginia.gov

West Virginia

Kevin Oxenrider
Wildlife Resources
West Virginia Division of Natural Resources
1 Depot Street
Romney, WV 26757
Phone: (304) 822-3551 x125
Email: kevin.j.oxenrider@wv.gov